up-arrow phone down-arrow email facebook down-arrow-accordion external-link up-arrow-accordion language search twitter
School Logo

St Margaret's

CofE Junior School

Growing and achieving in God's love








Computers are now part of everyday life. For most of us, technology is essential to our lives, at home and at work. ‘Computational thinking’ is a skill children must be taught if they are to be ready for the workplace and able to participate effectively in this digital world. The national curriculum for computing has been developed to equip young people with the foundational skills, knowledge and understanding of computing they will need for the rest of their lives. The three aspects of the computing curriculum are computer science, information technology and digital literacy.


At St Margaret's, we currently use the Rising Stars programme of study as a foundation for our computing scheme of work. Through our many diverse units pupils will learn how computers and computer systems work, they will design and build programs, develop their ideas using technology and create a range of content. 


We have invested in our IT infrastructure to be able to have a networked IT classroom, capable of giving each child in a class of 30, a computer each. To teach our pupils a wider range of computing skills, we have diversified from having an exclusively Windows based network, integrating Apple iMac computers on to our school network, as well as both Apple and Android hand held devices within the school.
Picture 1

Social Media

Visit Us on Facebook Visit Us on twitter

Love, Respect, Wisdom, Equality,

Faith and Community.